Gallery

One little block, So many options.

On Friday I decided I was not happy with the direction of my Farm Fresh baby quilt. I spent the afternoon taking out the little quilting I had done and ripping apart the blocks.

image

While I thought I had decided on a new design, the half square triangle is such a versatile block. (I must apologize in advance for the dark photos- they were taken at night on my cell phone)

image

Original Alternative Layout

I laid out a few different arrangements and now can’t decide which I like best.

image

Alternative #1

image

Alternative #2

image

Alternative Layout #3

image

Alternative Layout #4

image

Alternative Layout #5

image

Alternative Layout #6

I am asking for help! What layout do you think is best for a baby boy? My original layout or one of the alternatives?

4 thoughts on “One little block, So many options.

Leave a Reply

