Gallery

Spot On

It has been awhile since I’ve worked on any quilting. Ironic since this blog is supposed to be about quilting.

Yet another project has been completed, this time a crochet baby blanket.  Back in August when I was visiting AZ, I was anxious to have another crochet project. After telling this to my friend Lindsey, she gave me the perfect project.  Her cousin, had a bit of a rough summer and lost her mother to cancer; but not before finding out that she was pregnant.

Since it was still early in her cousin’s pregnancy, we decided on a gender-neutral color palette. I also wanted to purchase the yarn in AZ where yarn is much less expensive.

Cotton Yarn Selection at Joann's

Cotton Yarn Selection at Joann’s

Design inspiration came from here and here; yet you will see that the final product turned out very different.  This again is due to the fact that I tend to get the basic idea and ignore details (like counting stitches or measuring).

Circles in progress

Circles in progress

Improvisation was the name of the game throughout the creation of this blanket.

Deciding on a layout

Deciding on a layout

While it turned out nothing like I expected it to be, I can’t wait to send this baby blanket to his mom. That’s right. Turn’s out she’s having a BOY!!

Finished Blanket

Finished Blanket

IMG_1956

IMG_1966

All that remains

All that remains

3 thoughts on “Spot On

Leave a comment